关于罗马的事实

罗马是现代意大利的首都,是世界上最古老,最有趣的城市之一。在古代,罗马是世界上最伟大的帝国之一的中心,也是伟大文明的摇篮。这里我们列出这个城市的一些惊人事实。

1.罗马并不总是意大利的首都

1870年,罗马代替了佛罗伦萨,成为统一后的意大利的首都。

2.最大的法拉利门店

您曾经想过购买法拉利吗?好吧,罗马拥有意大利最大的法拉利门店,它正在等待您的光临。如果您仍然需要时间考虑一下,可以在这里预约试驾,然后在路上品味这款华丽的汽车。

3.罗马飞地和世界上最小的国家

一个完整的国家─著名的梵蒂冈城-就被环抱在罗马地区内。它是世界上最小的国家,您可以在游览七山之城时轻松地访问它。

4.世界上最大的教堂

梵蒂冈城的圣彼得大教堂是有史以来最大的教堂。

5.如何修建万神殿的奥秘

罗马的许多古老建筑长存了2000年以上。其中之一的万神殿(Pantheon)在过去的那些年里一直没有经历任何重建,一直到现代仍在使用。令人惊讶的是,没有人知道它能够如此坚固可靠的秘密!例如,同一类型的现代材料的有效期最长只有约100年。

6.超过一千万的游客

罗马是欧洲游客访问量第三大的城市。每年约有1000万人次。

7.低里程(Chilometro Zero)食材烹饪的美食

在罗马的一些家餐馆,可能会在菜单上某些菜肴旁边看到“ 0公里(0 km)”的标记。意大利人考虑到食材的质量及其来源,将烹饪提升到一个新的水准。如果产品标有0公里,则表示食材距这家餐厅的距离不超过100公里,而且是有机食品和时令食品。

8.罗马式的生活节奏

在罗马,很多东西和世界其它地区不同。比如您在罗马找餐厅用Google地图则它并不好用。如果您在纽约使用Uber,那么您会发现罗马自豪地拒​​绝了它。如果您来自生活节奏很高的城市,那么罗马人更喜欢放慢脚步,因为大城市的喧嚣是应尽量避免的。欢迎来体会缓慢而放松的罗马式生活方式。

9.意大利的午休时间

在意大利一天分为两部分-早午餐部分和晚间部分,之间午休的通常在下午1点开始,4点结束,有3小时休息时间。在罗马,您可能会感觉不到,但在罗马以外的地方,大多数商店,咖啡馆和餐馆都严格遵守这一规律。在意大利人眼中他们缓慢的生活方式高于一切!

10.喷泉之城

罗马是世界上拥有喷泉最多的城市,有两千多个。多亏了在公元前312年就精心设计的城市排水系统,这套系统在那个时代可是非常超前的。难以置信的是从那个时代遗留下来的水渠至今仍然在被使用。

11.特莱维喷泉(Trevi Fountain)赚了多少钱

感谢有硬币的许愿者们,特雷维喷泉每年获得约一百万欧元的硬币。自2001年以来,这笔钱被精心收集,并捐赠给了当地的天主教慈善机构。

12.罗马城就是活生生的历史

罗马是历史和建筑学组成的盛宴,它可以让您洞察到它在不同时代的经历-从古建筑(比如罗马竞技场和万神殿)到Zaha Hadid创建的后现代建筑的明珠。在一个城市中,您可以欣赏到古典,中世纪,巴洛克,文艺复兴和现代风格的建筑。没有任何其他城市可以拥有如此丰富的多样性。

13.罗马与足球

意大利人痴迷于足球。 罗马俱乐部队(AS Roma)和拉齐奥俱乐部队(SS Lazio)是共享同一个体育场-奥林匹克体育场(Stadio Olimpico),而两支劲旅是竞争对手。

14.在罗马的文化遗产

好吧,尽管科尔多瓦被认为是联合国教科文组织文化遗产最多的欧洲城市,但不要忘了,关于联合国教科文组织遗产的计数方法仍存在争议, 尤其是在罗马。许多罗马的文化遗产由于它们之间的相关度而被合并计算了,所以罗马位居其次。对!罗马的特色就在于拥有如此多的历史地标!

You might like these

  • 万神殿 - 罗马城最大的未解之谜

    万神殿是罗马的一座神秘建筑。大多罗马城的废墟都被做了很好的记载,但是对于万神殿的记载仍然不够清晰。

  • 罗马一日游:城堡,沙滩和古城

    您在罗马可能一周都呆不腻。但是如果您已经来罗马多次并希望对意大利的地理,文化和饮食有一个更完整的了解,为何不出城游览给一两天呢?罗马一日游:城堡,沙滩和古城

  • 罗马的旅游景点

    当人们看到罗马时,总会感到意想不到的惊奇。他们都被罗马的宏伟纯粹以及多样性惊呆了。世界上没有多少城市可以吹嘘他们拥有公元前4世纪的建筑以及两千多年的纪念碑,同时又拥有现代感十足的年轻气息。


New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below.

Facts About Rome

Rome is the capital of modern Italy, one of the oldest and most spectacular cities in the world. In ancient times, Rome was also the center of one of the world's greatest empires and the cradle of a great civilization. Due to its long and rich history the city of seven hills has become one big museum under the sky. Find out some basic facts about Rome every tourist must know before visiting the Eternal City.

1. Rome Hasn't Always Been the Capital City of Italy 

Rome became the capital city of unified Italy in 1870 inheriting the title from Florence.

2. Rome's Enclave and the Smallest Country in the World

An entire state - the renowned Vatican City - is enclaved within the area of Rome. This state is also the smallest country in the world and you can easily visit it while touring the City of Seven Hills.

3. The Largest Church in the World 

St. Peter’s Basilica in Vatican City is the largest church ever built.

4. The Mystery Behind What the Pantheon Was Really Made From 

Many ancient buildings in Rome survived 2000 years and more. One of them - the Pantheon - has reached modern times without any reconstructions over all those years and is still in use. Surprisingly, nobody knows what was the “recipe” of the concrete of such endurance! The expiring date of the modern materials of the same kind, for instance, is only about 100 years maximum. 

5. Over 10 Million Tourists

 Rome is the third most visited city in Europe. It embraces about 10 million people each year.

6. "Zero Kilometer" Food Concept

Going to a restaurant in Rome be prepared to see a mark “0 km” next to the dishes in your menu. Italians elevate cooking to the next level by taking into account the quality of products and their origin. If the products are marked with 0 km it means they have come from a distance no more than 100 km from the current restaurant and are organic and seasonable. 

7. The Biggest Ferrari Store

Have you ever wanted to buy a Ferrari? Well, Rome has the biggest Ferrari Store in Italy and it is waiting for you. In case you still need time to think you can order a test-drive here and enjoy this gorgeous car on the road.

8. Special Rhythm of Rome

In Rome nothing works as in the rest of the world. If you used your Google app for finding a restaurant, here it won't help you much. If you used Uber in New York, then you’ll see that Rome proudly denies it. You come from a city with a high life rhythm... well, Romans prefer to slow down, because the hustle and bustle of big cities is something to be avoid as much as possible. Welcome to the languid, slow and hedonistic Roman life-style.

9. Italian Daily Break

Be prepared to divide your day into 2 parts – the morning-lunch part and the evening part that goes straight after the 3-hour break starting usually at 1 pm and finishing at 4. In Rome you may feel it less, but outside Rome this rule will be strictly followed by most shops, cafes and restaurants. Italians treasure their slow lifestyle above everything! 

10. City of Fountains

There are over 2000 fountains in Rome and that is more than in any other city of the world. This happened due to the elaborate water system created in 312 BC, which is considered absolutely phenomenal and super-advanced for those times. It is unbelievable, but some of the aqueducts are still in use to provide water to the numerous fountains of Rome.

11. How Much the Trevi Fountain Earns

Thanks to people who make wishes and throw coins into one of the most famous fountain in the world, the Trevi Fountain gets around 1000 000 euro coins each year. The money has been carefully collected and donated to the local Catholic charity Caritas Rome since 2001.

12. Rome is the City of Living History

Rome is a historical and architectural pie that gives you to observe examples from every epoch it has gone through - from ancient buildings such as the Colosseum and the Pantheon to the pearls of postmodern architecture created by Zaha Hadid. In one city you can meet Classical, Medieval, Baroque, Renaissance and modern styles. No other city can boast with such diversity.

13. Football in Rome

Italians are madly in love with football. AS Roma and SS Lazio are the two Roman football rival teams sharing the same stadium - Stadio Olimpico. 

14. UNESCO Heritage Site List and Rome

Well, although Cordoba is considered to be the city with the most UNESCO Heritage Sites in Europe, let’s not forget that there are big debates about ways of counting UNESCO Heritage in general and in Rome particularly. That means many Roman historical sites are united into one because of their closeness to each other and for that simple reason Rome gets the second place in the UNESCO heritage site list. Yes, it is the Roman feature to have too many historical landmarks to deal with!

You might like these

  1. Home
  2.  ›
  3. Fun Facts about Rome
  4.  ›
  5. Facts about Ancient Rome

New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below.