罗马一日游:城堡,沙滩和古城

意大利是个自内而外都美丽的地方。您在罗马可能一周都呆不腻。但是如果您已经来罗马多次并希望对意大利的地理,文化和饮食有一个更完整的了解,为何不出城游览给一两天呢?要知道,意大利的火车方便快捷,会便捷地带你去任何想去的地方。

那么,我们要去看哪些罗马城外的地方呢?

弗洛伦萨和那不勒斯

意大利有数不尽的景点,它的众多令人惊叹的小镇和城市都历史悠久。它们中的有些用美丽的传说来形容一点也不夸张,比如弗洛伦萨。只要一个多小时就能从罗马到弗洛伦萨,这里的每一块儿石头都吐露着历史和文化的气息。弗洛伦萨是文艺复兴的摇篮以及一大批伟大艺术家的故乡:布鲁内莱斯基,拉斐尔,达芬奇,但丁·阿利吉耶里,米开朗基罗,波提切利等,多到数不清。对于任何游客来讲,它都是极其有威望的城市。

那不勒斯是一个完全不同的城市。它被电影中的那种具有标志性的意大利颜色所覆盖。人们来到此地品尝最纯粹的意大利披萨并登上维苏威火山鸟瞰城镇。意大利美食的香气,老旧但不失美丽的鹅卵石路把这里装点成真正有意大利氛围的城市。如果您想看一座之名电影中的城市并体验与其他城市不同的纯粹的意大利氛围,您则需要亲眼去看一下那不勒斯。

游览教皇官邸

在意大利,历代教皇的历史都是值得研究的。在意大利有许多教皇的官邸,其中大多数集中坐落在罗马城内,许多游客到访古城并了解到教皇们的吸引人的事迹。这些官邸都历史悠久,中世纪的城堡被绿荫环抱,市中心铺装着鹅卵石路面并矗立着历史建筑。维泰博和奥尔维耶托就是两处最好的例子。

它们都坐落在离罗马100公里的范围内(奥尔维耶托稍微远一点,距离120公里),两座城都凝聚着浓厚的历史意义以及大量的保存完好的古建筑。维泰博被认为是教皇在危机时刻的第二官邸。奥尔维耶托在中世纪时期曾是诸多教皇的避难所。两座城市都惊人的宜居和美丽,是离开罗马时非常值得一看的。不要错过那些中世纪广场,它们在罗马可是很少见的。

古城

对了,并不只是在罗马才能见到有着伟大历史价值的古建筑。庞贝古城是众所周知的,因为我们在很多电影里和文学作品里都了解到了它,尽管它对人是那么的印象深刻,在意大利还是有许多其他不如它出名的古城同样令人惊叹。比如赫库兰尼姆? 它和庞贝古城距离25公里,并有着相近的历史(在知名的维苏威火山上可以看到赫库兰尼姆,庞贝以及其他的三座城)。其中赫库兰尼姆在这些古城中是保存最好的,并且它并不是那么拥挤,城市管理也不是那么严格, 您可以自由进入更多的建筑,到达古城的任何一个角落,带着敬畏去探索这里的古老的历史氛围。

到访奥斯蒂亚古城(Ostia Antica )可以让您度过美好的一天,它曾是古罗马的重要港口,现在它是一个距离罗马25公里的巨大的国家公园,比邻现代城市奥斯蒂亚(Lido di Ostia),在这里您可以在第勒尼安海的岸边避暑。

去海滩

很多去罗马的游客忘了海滩是多么触手可及。在这座首都的周边有诸多海滩。其中最著名的是奥斯提亚和斯佩尔隆加。 正如上文提到的,您可以用一天来把奥斯蒂塔古城和奥斯蒂塔海滩一起游览,是您和家人一起旅游的上佳选择。

如果您的理想景点是把精妙的古城和美丽的海滩合二为一,那斯佩尔隆加是您的选择。在通往山上的古城中心的路上有华美的台阶,当您到达那里时,您会惊叹不已地看到蓝色的海洋。

中世纪城堡

没有许多游客知道意大利是个城堡之国。在罗马以及整个意大利都遍布着城堡。基于意大利历史,整个国家被分为诸多小的城邦,而城邦的君主就生活在它们自己的城堡里,这样的城堡数不胜数。它们的大部分都是私有的,并且旅行手册里也不会提及。它们中的一些是知名的旅游景点。去看一看在布拉恰诺的奥瑟斯卡尔基城堡吧。在布拉恰诺湖的背景下,城堡是那么的曼妙。此外,另一个极力推荐的中世纪城堡是博尔塞纳城堡。

You might like these

  • 万神殿 - 罗马城最大的未解之谜

    万神殿是罗马的一座神秘建筑。大多罗马城的废墟都被做了很好的记载,但是对于万神殿的记载仍然不够清晰。

  • 罗马的旅游景点

    当人们看到罗马时,总会感到意想不到的惊奇。他们都被罗马的宏伟纯粹以及多样性惊呆了。世界上没有多少城市可以吹嘘他们拥有公元前4世纪的建筑以及两千多年的纪念碑,同时又拥有现代感十足的年轻气息。

  • 关于罗马的事实, 意大利

    罗马是现代意大利的首都,是世界上最古老,最有趣的城市之一。在古代,罗马是世界上最伟大的帝国之一的中心,也是伟大文明的摇篮。这里我们列出这个城市的一些惊人事实。


New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below.

Day Trips From Rome: Castles, Beaches and Ancient Cities

Italy is full of beautiful places inside out. And you’ll hardly get enough of Rome after your first day or even a week of stay. But in case you have visited Rome more than a couple of times and wish to get a bigger picture about diverse Italian landscapes, culture, and food — well, why not go further and see some places outside the capital city for a day or two? As we know, Italian trains are fast and will take you wherever you want in no time.

So, what can you actually see outside Rome?

Florence and Naples 

Italy is a country with countless places to visit, amazing towns and cities full of history. Some of them can be described as absolutely legendary without any exaggeration. Take, for example, Florence. Just a bit more than an hour and you are in a city, where every stone breathes with history and art. Florence is the cradle of the Renaissance and is the motherland of the greatest artists of all times: Brunelleschi, Rafael, Leonardo Da Vinci, Dante Alighieri, Michelangelo, Botticelli and countless others. It’s a trophy city for any tourist without any exception.

A city of absolutely different nature is Naples. Naples is amazing for having specific Italian color that you’ve seen in the old movies. People visit it to taste the most Italian pizza and enjoy panoramas with the notorious Vesuvius. Smells of Italian cuisine, old shabby but such beautiful cobbled streets make it a very unique place with truly Italian atmosphere. If you want to see a city from the famous movies and enjoy authentic Italian ambience different from any other city you should explore Napoli and see it with your own eyes.

Exploring Papal Residences

The history of papacy in Italy is by all means a topic worth studying. Once there were many papal residences all around Italy. And although today most of them are concentrated within Rome area, many tourists enjoy visiting old cities and learn intriguing facts about papal past. Such places are always rich in history, have medieval castles surrounded by lush greenery and picturesque cobbled city center lined with ancient houses. Viterbo and Orvieto would be definitely among the perfect examples for the topic in question. 

Both of them are situated within 100 km from Rome (Orvieto is a bit further - 120 km), possess an immense historical meaning and the biggest amount of perfectly preserved old buildings. Viterbo is known as the second Papal home and shelter in times of danger. Orvieto was the refuge for a number of popes in the Medieval times. Both cities are amazingly cosy and beautiful and could become a great place to see outside Rome. Don’t miss out on the spectacular medieval quarters, which are so rare to see in Rome. 

Antique Ancient Cities

Yep, it’s not only in Rome where you can see fantastic ancient buildings of great historical value. Worldwide known Pompeii is on one’s mind after all the movies we’ve seen and history lessons we’ve attended. And although it’s an unforgettable place to visit, there are less famous sites, which can blow your mind just as much. What about Herculaneum, for instance? It’s situated 25 km from Pompeii and has a similar history (notorious Vesuvius swiped the city in a glimpse together with 3 other cities). So, Herculaneum is one of the best preserved out the four, less crowded and, what’s more, has less restrictions, meaning that you can enter more buildings, get into almost every corner and walk in awe exploring the atmosphere of the ancient past. 

Visiting Ostia Antica is also a great idea to spend your day. Once the main harbour city of ancient Rome, today a big national park 25 km away from Rome and near the modern city of Ostia or Lido di Ostia, where you can cool off on a hot summer day in the Tyrrhenian sea.

Going to the beach

While visiting Rome many people forget about the seaside which is quite reachable. There are many beaches in the vicinity to the capital city. The most famous of them are Sperlonga and Lido di Ostia. As already said, the latter is very close to the ancient Ostia, which means that both can be visited in one day. A great option to spend your time with family. 

Sperlonga is a city that’s ideal for those who want to combine two things in one. Here you can find amazing beaches and the intrigue of the old town. There are many beautiful steps up the hill on the way to Centro Storico (the historic part of the city) and when you reach it you will be very excited to see the breathtaking views overlooking the blue sea. 

Medieval Castles

Not many tourists know that Italy is the country of castles. There are plenty of them inside Rome and all around the country. Due to the Italian history, when all of the country was divided into small states with its reign living in his own castle, they are countless, mostly private and therefore don’t appear in the tourist guidebooks. Some of them are very popular sites to visit. Don’t hesitate to go Odescalchi castle in Bracciano, where you will see a stunning view with a picturesque Bracciano lake at the background. Another great option for medieval castle lovers is the castle of Bolsena. 

  1. Home
  2.  ›
  3. Pompeii

You might like these


New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below.