罗马的旅游景点

很多游客说他们的罗马之旅是那么的惊艳。巴黎和伦敦已经耳熟能详了。但是人们忽略了欧洲城市的鼻祖─罗马。当人们看到罗马时,总会感到意想不到的惊奇。他们都被罗马的宏伟纯粹以及多样性惊呆了。世界上没有多少城市可以吹嘘他们拥有公元前4世纪的建筑以及两千多年的纪念碑,同时又拥有现代感十足的年轻气息。罗马地域辽阔,分为许多区,每个区都独一无二值得探寻。很棒的是,虽然它是一个大城市,但完全靠步行来参观也是可行并且惬意的。这座城市将众多景点融为一体,为您的感观提供了丰富而难忘的盛宴。

罗马竞技场(罗马斗兽场)

您可能已经忘记了大部分在学校所学的知识,但是您肯定知道著名的罗马竞技场。是的,它已经在那里矗立了2000年了,也难怪它是世界上最知名的建筑之一。多少战争和中世纪时代并没有将它完全摧毁。简而言之,您一定不会错过这个庞大的古典时代的丰碑。

万神殿(万神庙)

另一个恒久未变的文化丰碑就是万神殿,它简直是史无前例的。没有人听说过它有过重建,这对于一个建成两千年的建筑可不是开玩笑!另一个让它出众的特点是它壮观的混凝土圆顶。这个圆顶是世界上最大的未加固混凝土圆顶。错过了参观万神殿实在是太可惜了,但我认为您是一定不会错过的。

古罗马广场

被拉丁语称为 Forum Romanum 的古罗马广场被很多人认为是七山之城的中心。它可以追溯到公元前四世纪到一世纪,并像磁铁一样吸引着世界各地的游客。虽然如今它只是一片古建筑废墟,但和其他景点一样,您可以在此体会到古罗马的神韵。想一下,在大约25世纪以前,这里是拥挤繁忙的市中心,现在您仍然可以在此地感受到古老的文化。在很多古建筑和遗迹都已经变成一片废土后,古罗马广场仍然屹立在那。为什么要来这里?因为世界上并没有很多地标建筑有如此古老的文化底蕴和历史价值。

卡比托利欧博​​物馆

卡比托利欧博物馆坐落于卡比托利欧山上,事实上它是世界上的第一个博物馆,最初的建设目的就是博物馆。“卡比托利欧(Capitoline)一词”是许多英语单词的母词(比如Capital,Capitol 和Capitalize等)。在此您可以很好地了解古罗马和欧洲的历史。

梵蒂冈城和梵蒂冈博物馆

无论您是不是天主教徒,我们都要承认梵蒂冈城和罗马教廷都被神秘和美丽所环抱。就领土和人口而言,这是世界上最小的国家,但由于其拥有的无价的艺术品收藏和历史 (梵蒂冈博物馆),它是也是最富有的国家。许多最伟大的建筑师、艺术家和雕塑家都曾致力于创建圣彼得大教堂及其著名的巴洛克风格的广场。在此可以欣赏到世界上诸多最好的的艺术品典藏,  其中就包括无价的米开朗基罗的西斯廷礼拜堂!正如您所见,梵蒂冈城本身自里到外就是一个伟大的杰作,它绝对是罗马的顶级景点。

殉道者墓穴 (殉道者墓窟)

整个这个地下世界都位于罗马城之下(殉道者墓窟),但它并非用于日常生活。在“起诉期”第一批基督徒藏身在此,并向上帝祷告。之后,因此它是神圣的地方。但是,您可以选择将其视为寻找刺激的神秘之地,并在它的迷宫中探险,感受一些惊悚的瞬间,并欣赏最早的基督教艺术。这种令人神往的体验将与您之前所体验到的一切大不相同!

宏伟的罗马喷泉

您可以在罗马城里随处找到各种大小不一,形态各异,建于不同时代的喷泉!它们一度通过著名的渡槽向整个罗马提供水源,不论富人还是穷人!这不正是我们今天所了解到的古罗马吗:它先进的城市系统解决方案是当时同时代世界上任何其他地方都无可企及的。在七山之城的任何角落都能感受到水带来的快乐。当然,这些喷泉中最著名的是的四河喷泉,特雷维喷泉,破船喷泉和乌龟喷泉。但也不要忘了城中那些数千个小喷泉,您可以从任何一个饮水!

圣天使城堡

这个地方与罗马有着18个世纪的渊源。它因为多次由于不同目的而重建而闻名。圣天使城堡最初是阿德里亚诺皇帝的陵墓,其大理石衬砌和周围的古董雕塑使其看起来非常古典,但后来它经历了许多变迁。其变迁的不完整列表如下:罗马教皇的官邸,城堡,监狱以及现在的博物馆。别忘了参观这个景点和它著名的桥梁,这座桥梁通向罗马的历史中心,例如:梵蒂冈城,花市广场,西班牙阶梯以及著名的特雷维喷泉。

标志性的电影拍摄地

您喜欢看电影吗?如果是,那您一定会想看一看那些著名电影的拍摄地。比如:《甜蜜的生活》,《罗马假日》,《天使和魔鬼》,《威尼托大街》,《万神殿和特莱维喷泉》,《帝王帝国广场》,《罗马竞技场》,《真相之口》以及许多其他的经典及现代电影。您最喜欢在罗马拍摄的哪部电影?

罗马诸多的广场

没有其他的广场像罗马的那些广场一样著名。您不仅从电影看到过他们,并且从书籍和绘画了解到过。其中一些是如此具有标志性,以至于您在罗马逗留期间无法错过这种永恒的美丽。它们被认为是杰作是有原因的。那么,我们谈论的是哪些广场呢?建议最少要看一看以下这些广场:纳沃纳广场,人民广场,著名的西班牙广场,鲜花广场和华丽的圣彼得广场。还有,我请求您,抽出一天,当一大早大多数游客还在睡觉时您就起床去看这些奇妙的广场,您能做到吗?如果可以,那真是太棒了!

鲍格才美术馆(博尔盖塞美术馆)

在罗马众多的美术馆中,鲍格才美术馆拥有最好艺术品收藏。直到今天,这个美术馆仍属于一个非常富有而古老的家族。通过了解这个家族,可以丰富您对历史和艺术的理解,并知晓伴随着伯格斯家族及其著名艺术收藏的激动人心的故事。参观这个独特的地方不仅能让艺术爱好者受益。围绕在鲍格才美术馆周围的,有一个令人惊叹不已的公园,还有数个美丽的花园和其他几个博物馆,例如:在旧罗马教皇住所─朱利亚别墅中的国家伊特鲁里亚博物馆。这个令人惊叹的地方为夏天的游客带来了额外收获—浓郁的树荫,并且它邻近许多其他罗马景点,例如人民广场和西班牙台阶。

You might like these

  • 万神殿 - 罗马城最大的未解之谜

    万神殿是罗马的一座神秘建筑。大多罗马城的废墟都被做了很好的记载,但是对于万神殿的记载仍然不够清晰。

  • 罗马一日游:城堡,沙滩和古城

    您在罗马可能一周都呆不腻。但是如果您已经来罗马多次并希望对意大利的地理,文化和饮食有一个更完整的了解,为何不出城游览给一两天呢?罗马一日游:城堡,沙滩和古城

  • 关于罗马的事实, 意大利

    罗马是现代意大利的首都,是世界上最古老,最有趣的城市之一。在古代,罗马是世界上最伟大的帝国之一的中心,也是伟大文明的摇篮。这里我们列出这个城市的一些惊人事实。


New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below.

First Time In Rome: Tourist Attractions

It’s amazing to find out how many tourists have felt astonished with their Rome experience. People hear about Paris and London far too often, forgetting about the grandfather of all the European cities - Rome. And then when they see it, they find it surprisingly and unpredictably amazing. Most of us are dumbfounded by Rome’s grandeur and diversity and indeed, there are not many cities in the world that can boast having architecture dating back to the 4th century BC, monuments of two thousand years old and at the same time possess fresh young vibes of a modern city. Covering quite a big territory, Rome has many districts each one unique and worthy of your inspection. What’s also great about it is that being a big city, it is nonetheless quite walkable and comfortable to move around. The city reconciles numerous sights in one place and provides a rich and unforgettable palette for your sensations.

The main question tourists in Rome ask goes as follows: "How can we see everything in 3 days/a week/10 days". Well, the answer is there is no way you can explore all of the city's 2000 years of history within this small period of time. What you can really do is to concentrate on a number of top Rome tourist attractions and enjoy them to the fullest. Then after a while you can definitely return and explore the city anew like it is your first time. Many people around the world don't stop visiting Rome, because the city is so rich in historical landmarks that you can't see everything visiting it only once. You will need to come to see the rest of the Rome tourist attractions later. So, in this article I would like to cover the basic touristic sights for those of you who come for the first time and wish to concentrate on the top must-see places of the City of Seven Hills. Here are the top Rome tourist attractions for the new-comers!

The Colosseum

You could have missed some school knowledge and may be most of it and still you will know about the famous Colosseum. Yes, it has been standing there for 2000 years by now. So, it shouldn’t come as a surprise that today it’s one of the most recognizable buildings of the world. Many wars and rough Medieval Ages didn’t ruin it. In short, you can’t miss this massive and colossal monument from the period of antiquity.

The Pantheon 

Another monument known to stand at the very same spot until today is the Pantheon. This cultural monument is simply unprecedented. No one has ever heard of its reconstruction and that's not a joke for a building to be two thousand years old! Another fact that makes it stand out is its phenomenal dome made of concrete. This dome is known to be the biggest cemented unreinforced one in the whole world. Through centuries this dome was the one to compete with by great architects who wanted to create something similar, but no one could construct anything like that later in history. This landmark is too unique and special to be skipped, but I am sure you won’t miss it!

Roman Forum

The Roman Forum - Forum Romanum in Latin - is considered by many the heart of the city of seven hills. It dates back to IV - I BC and is obviously a magnet that attracts people from all over the world. Although today this place is a square with a bunch of ancient ruins, here like in no other place you can see and feel the atmosphere of Ancient Rome and touch the antiquity. Just think about it: approximately 25 centuries ago it was a busy and crowded center with an intricate social life and today you still have the traces of that antique civilization. While many structures and historical places have died out and turned to dust, Forum Roman still exists. Why visit the Roman Forum? There are not many landmarks in the world that have testimonies from such old periods of time and that can impress you more with its historical value!

The Capitoline Museum

Situated on the Capitoline Hill, this is in fact the first museum in the world, which was created for the sake of itself. “Capitoline” is known to be the mother-word for many English words such as capitol, capital, capitalize etc. It is an important historic place basic for understanding both Roman and European history.

The Vatican City and the Vatican Museums

Whether you are a Catholic or not, the Vatican City and the Holy See are surrounded with mystery and beauty for all of us. This is the smallest country in the world in terms of its territory and population, but it is the richest in terms of its art collections and history. The greatest architects, artists and sculptors worked on creating St. Peter’s Basilica and its famous square made in Baroque style. To see the numerous collections of the best art works in the world, including Michelangelo’s Sistine Chapel is absolutely priceless! As you can see, the Vatican City is one big masterpiece inside out and it is definitely a top-notch attraction of the city of Rome!

The Catacombs

A whole underground world lies under Rome, but not for recreational purposes! The famous Roman Catacombs are considered to be a sacred place since the first Christians hid themselves in them during the period of prosecution and prayed to God. However, you can choose to treat it as an exciting place of mystery and dare to go through its labyrinthes enjoying some spooky moments and seeing the earliest examples of Christian art. A captivating experience that will be very different from anything you have done before!

The Magnificent Rome Fountains

You find fountains of all sizes, shapes and eras everywhere in the city! Once they provided water through the famous aqueducts to the whole Rome - to the rich and to the poor! Isn’t that what we know about ancient Rome today: it found progressive solutions during the times when it seemed impossible for the rest of the world. The joy of water can be felt in any corner of the city of seven hills. Of course, the most fabulous of them are renowned the Four Rivers Fountain, the Trevi Fountain, Fontana della Barcaccia and the Turtle Fountain. Look out for thousand smaller ones that you meet on your way and don’t forget to drink from them!

Castel Sant’Angelo

A place that has been associated with Rome for 18 centuries. It is known for having been numerously rebuilt for different purposes. Castel Sant’Angelo started as a mausoleum for the emperor Adriano, looking classically perfect with its marble lining and antique sculptures surrounding it, but then it has lived through many transformations. Not full list of its metamorphosis goes as follows: a papal residence, a citadel, a prison and now a museum. Don’t forget to visit this site attraction and its famous bridge that leads to the historical center of Rome to the places like the Vatican City, Campo di Fiori, the Spanish Steps and the famous Trevi Fountain. 

Iconic Movies Attractions

Do you like movies? Then you surely won’t mind visiting the scenes from the most iconic La Dolce Vita, Roman Holidays, Angels and Demons. Via Veneto, the Pantheon and the Trevi Fountain, Piazza Via dei Fori Imperiali, the Colosseum, the Mouth of Truth and many others have been in different classical and modern films. Do you have a favourite movie shot in Rome?

Roman Piazzas

No other piazzas are as famous as some Roman ones. You know about them not only from the cinematography, but also from books and paintings. Some of them are so iconic that no tourist should miss to see this eternal beauty. They are considered to be masterpieces and for a reason. So, which ones are we talking about? At least about Piazza Navona, Piazza del Popolo, famous Piazza di Spagna, Campo di Fiori and St. Peter’s Square. And, please, promise me that for once you will wake up early and see these fantastic places when most of the tourists are still sleeping? That will be awesome!

The Borghese Gallery 

Out of many galleries Villa Borghese Gallery stands out as one having the finest art collection. Until nowadays the gallery has belonged to a very rich and ancient family. Finding out more about this family you will enrich your understanding of history and art and enjoy exciting stories that have been accompanying both the Borghese family and their renowned collection of art. Visiting this unique place can be good not only for art lovers. There is an amazing park all around the Borghese Gallery, beautiful gardens and other museums, for example, National Etruscan Museum in the former papal residence - the Villa Giulia. This place is amazing and for summer visitors has a bonus - lots of shade and proximity to many other Rome sights such as Piazza del Popolo and Spanish Steps! 

You might like these


New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below.