罗马在哪里?

听起来可能很奇怪,但这不是一个可以用几个词就能回答的问题。事实证明,世界上几乎每个大陆都有一个叫做罗马的城市。仅美国就有9个罗马! 

事实上,所有这些城市都是以这个伟大而古老的欧洲城市(现意大利首都)的名字命名的。那么罗马在哪里呢?在欧洲地图上,您可以在“意大利靴”中部的亚平宁半岛找到罗马的起源,它离台伯河流入第勒尼安海的地方不远。


今天,由于不同时代的历史和建筑古迹的大量集中,罗马是世界上最古老和访问量最大的城市之一。市中心已完全被列入联合国教科文组织的世界遗产名录。经过了数百年的沉淀,这个永恒之城为我们带来了宏伟的宫殿和大教堂,雄浑的中世纪城堡以及巴洛克喷泉的银色音乐。

一些简单的历史

根据传说,罗马是由皇家双胞胎兄弟(罗慕洛和雷莫)之一的罗慕洛于公元前753年建立的,在那里他在婴儿时期曾被一支母狼(现罗马的标志)所救并抚养。但是,考古研究表明,古罗马遗址上的第一个定居点出现得比这要早得多。在罗慕洛时代,罗马只是一个小山村,由坐落在一个小山丘上的一些茅草屋组成。在这很久以后罗马才成为了七山之城。 

在全盛时期的罗马帝国,它的地域范围自西起于现代的英格兰和西班牙一直延伸到东部的现代的伊朗和叙利亚,向南囊括了整个北非。罗马城是帝国的心脏和大脑。 

罗马帝国的文化是世界文化的重要和基本的组成部分。直到今天,我们仍然在使用它的许多文化成果,例如下水系统和供水系统就是从古罗马来的。罗马人是最早发明混凝土并积极发展城市规划艺术的。欧洲所有的石材建筑都起源于古罗马。罗马人是最早开始建造石制高层建筑的文明,有时会达到5到6层楼的高度。

You might like these

  • 万神殿 - 罗马城最大的未解之谜

    万神殿是罗马的一座神秘建筑。大多罗马城的废墟都被做了很好的记载,但是对于万神殿的记载仍然不够清晰。

  • 罗马一日游:城堡,沙滩和古城

    您在罗马可能一周都呆不腻。但是如果您已经来罗马多次并希望对意大利的地理,文化和饮食有一个更完整的了解,为何不出城游览给一两天呢?罗马一日游:城堡,沙滩和古城

  • 罗马的旅游景点

    当人们看到罗马时,总会感到意想不到的惊奇。他们都被罗马的宏伟纯粹以及多样性惊呆了。世界上没有多少城市可以吹嘘他们拥有公元前4世纪的建筑以及两千多年的纪念碑,同时又拥有现代感十足的年轻气息。


New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below.

Where Is Rome?

As strange as it may sound, this is not the question that one can answer in just a couple of words. It turns out that there is a city or town called Rome (or Roma in Italian) on almost every continent of the world. The USA alone has 9 Romes!

In fact, all of them were named after the great and very old Europen city that is now the capital of Italy. So where is Rome? On the map of Europe, you can find the “original” Rome in the central part of the “Italian boot” - the Apennine Peninsula, not far from the place where the Tiber River flows into the Tyrrhenian Sea.

Today, Rome is one of the oldest and one of the most visited cities in the world, thanks to the huge concentration of historical and architectural monuments of different eras. The city center is fully included in the UNESCO World Heritage List. Through the thickness of centuries, the Eternal City has brought to us the grandeur of its palaces and cathedrals, the power of medieval castles and the silver music of  Baroque fountains. 

Key Facts About Modern Rome (Italy)

Founded: in 753 BC 

Area: 1287.36 square km

Population: 2,875,805 (as of 2017)

Currency: Euro

Language: Italian

Website: comune.roma.it


Minimum flight time from:

New York - 8 hours

London - 2 hours 25 min

Beijing - 11 hours 20 min

Tokyo - 12 hours 45 min

Sydney - 22 hours 45 min


Some History

According to legend, Rome was founded in 753 BC by Romulus - one of the royal twin brothers (Romulus and Remus) - on the place where he was saved as an infant and nurtured by a she-wolf (lupa in Latin, now the symbol of Rome). However, archaeological studies suggest that the first settlements on the site of Ancient Rome appeared much earlier. At the time of Romulus, Rome was just a small village with thatched huts settled on a single hill. It is much later Rome became the City on Seven Hills.

In the era of its greatest power, the borders of the Roman Empire stretched from the territories of modern England and Spain in the West to the territories of modern Iran and Syria in the East, and to the entire North Africa in the South. And the city of Rome was it's heart and brain center.

The culture of the Roman Empire is an important and essential part of the global culture. We still use many of its "fruits" even today, for example sewage, water supply system came to us from Ancient Rome. It was the Romans who first invented concrete and actively developed urban planning art. All European stone architecture originates in Ancient Rome. It was the Romans who first began to build stone high-rise buildings, sometimes reaching up to 5-6 floors.

You might like these